Catalogue and Manuals

More beautiful, larger and informative

Download now

JBL GarantiePlus

Your extended 4-year guarantee

Register

JBL StartKit

For a successful aquarium start within 15 minutes.

Browse now

Essentials

Here you will find all you need to know about your hobby

L-U-W

Full spectrum solar light (spot light) made of aluminium

Watch now

Laboratories / Calculators

Trouble shooting for aquariums and terrariums

Test now

Products & shop

Essentials

Ahead through research

To take product development seriously you need a good research basis. That’s why biologists work in the JBL research center and that’s why a JBL research team organises research expeditions to the native countries of the aquarium and terrarium animals, to observe the living habits of the in their natural habitats and to analyse the biotopes. This is the only way to develop professional products for optimal animal keeping.

Worth reading

ProPond® / NEO Index®

Feed your animals throughout the year with the natural, balanced JBL ProPond fish food, to keep them healthy and active for the long-term. All ProPond products of the the physiological-nutritional concept contain high-quality ingredients in accordance with the NEO Index®.

ProScan

JBL has revolutionized water testing and can turn your smartphone into your personal water test center by means of a free app. All test results will be directly displayed in numerical values and additionally evaluated (good, medium, poor). There’s no quicker and more accurate way to analyse the water, get to the bottom of problems or just check whether the fish and plants are in their comfort zone.

Online Hospital

Do you have ill fish and you don’t know what disease it is and how to treat it? Here you can diagnose diseases using photos or identification keys and you can find out where they come from and how to treat them. By showing you over 500 photos to identify and cure fish diseases, we enable you to find a diagnosis and solution.

Pond laboratory / calculator

This worldwide unique pond laboratory gives you dedicated support to combat problems with algae and cloudiness in your pond.

ProScape dosage calculator

Here you can calculate the optimal supply for your aquarium with the JBL ProScape fertilizers. In order to supply the aquatic plants with exactly the right amount of fertilizer, we recommend dosing in two steps.

Aquarium

A great help for your hobby - a 200 page reference book. Here you will find all aquatics-related issues with illustrations. Beginning with an outline of the subjects (aquarium types – size/shape – technical items – setting up – water – plants – animals – maintenance – problems), it leads you to the chapters dealing with each main subject, which can contain up to 10 subsections. Without exception every aspiring or current aquarium owner will find the comprehensive information they are looking for.

Terrarium

A knowledge of their natural habits and biotopes is especially important with terrarium animals. You can find information about such basics as light, UV, heat and nutrition here. If you want to find out about setting up a terrarium, you are also at the right place here.

Pond

You don’t get a functioning, healthy pond by magic! Here you will learn all about a beautiful garden pond. Do not despair if problems occur. We will help you deal with diseased fish, unsuitable water parameters or algae problems. We even guarantee success.

Blog

Fish Are Addictive – An Aquarist’s Life

Just one aquarium – just to see what it’s like. That’s more or less how it all began for most of us. That’s certainly how it began for me.

For more information

Workshops, trade fairs and promotions in November 2018

When is the next workshop about aquarium technology, pond care or terrarium lighting taking place near you? What are the current trends?

For more information

Winter: Temperature Issues in the Aquarium

Not every aquarium is situated in a heated living space like your cozy living room. The temperature can be as low as 12 - 14 °C at night in some rooms of the house or apartment.

For more information

Start of the 9th JBL Expedition to Madagascar/Mauritius/Seychelles

The 16 participants are now packing their things and we are trying hard to find space in our luggage for the nets, water test cases, measuring instruments and diving equipment.

For more information

Promotions

Media center

Media center

There’s no need to search for fragments of product information anymore! Here you will find videos and user instructions plus further useful information about our products. There are also objective product tests and press releases about the respective product.

Press

New JBL digital thermometer - with or without alarm

Normal aquarium thermometers are accurate, but can only be read at a certain angle and without glasses, which can make them a little inconvenient. The new JBL digital thermometers make everything easier:

Katalog und Handbücher

Schöner, größer und informativ

Jetzt herunterladen

JBL GarantiePlus

Ihre erweiterte 4-Jahres-Garantie

Registrieren

JBL StartKit

Damit gelingt der Aquarienstart in 15 Minuten!

Jetzt stöbern

Themenwelt

Hier finden Sie alles Wissenswerte rund um Ihr Hobby

L-U-W

Vollspektrum-Spot-Sonnenstrahler aus Aluminium

Jetzt ansehen

Labore / Rechner

Problemlösungen für Aquarien und Teiche

Jetzt testen

Produkte & Shop

Themenwelten

Vorsprung durch Forschung

Für eine ernsthafte Produktentwicklung ist Grundlagenforschung nötig. Daher arbeiten Biologen im JBL Forschungszentrum und ein JBL Forschungsteam unternimmt Expeditionen in die Heimatländer der Aquarien- und Terrarienbewohner, um deren Lebensgewohnheiten vor Ort zu beobachten und die Biotope zu analysieren. Erst so können professionelle Produkte für eine optimale Tierhaltung entwickelt werden.

Lesenswert

ProPond® / NEO Index®

Ernähren Sie Ihre Tiere mit JBL ProPond Fischfutter das ganze Jahr über ausgewogen und natürlich, damit sie langfristig gesund und aktiv bleiben. Alle ProPond Produkte des ernährungsphysiologischen Konzepts bieten hochwertige Zutaten im Einklang mit dem NEO Index®.

ProScan

JBL hat das Wassertesten revolutioniert und macht Ihr Smartphone mittels einer kostenlosen App zu Ihrem persönlichen Wassertestcenter. Alle Testergebnisse werden Ihnen direkt als Zahlenwert angezeigt und zusätzlich ausgewertet (gut, mittel, schlecht). Schneller und genauer können Sie Wasser nicht analysieren und Problemen auf den Grund gehen oder einfach nur überprüfen, ob sich Fische und Pflanzen auch wirklich wohl fühlen.

Online Hospital

Haben Sie kranke Fische und wissen nicht, um welche Krankheit es sich handelt und wie man sie behandelt? Hier können Sie an Hand von Bildern oder Bestimmungsschlüssel Krankheiten diagnostizieren und erfahren, woher sie kommen und wie man sie behandelt. Fischkrankheiten bestimmen und heilen mit über 500 Fotos bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit eine Diagnose und Lösung zu finden.

Teichlabor / -rechner

Das weltweit einzigartige Teichlabor hilft Ihnen ganz gezielt bei Algen- und Trübungsproblemen in Ihrem Teich.

ProScape Düngerrechner

Hier errechnen Sie die optimale Versorgung Ihres Aquariums mit den JBL ProScape Fertilizern. Zur optimalen Versorgung der Wasserpflanzen ist eine Dosierung in zwei Schritten empfehlenswert.

Aquarium

Hilfreicher geht es nicht - 200 Seiten Fachbuch. Hier finden Sie alle relevanten Themen zur Aquaristik mit Bildern. Von einer Übersicht über die Themen Aquarientypen – Größe/Form – Technik – Einrichten – Wasser – Pflanzen – Tiere – Pflege – Probleme geht es in einzelne Kapitel zu den Hauptthemen, die bis zu 10 Bereiche enthalten. Wirklich jeder Aquarienfreund und auch der, der es werden will, wird hier fündig und findet umfassende Informationen.

Terrarium

Gerade bei Terrarientieren sind Informationen über die Lebensweise und Lebensräume sehr wichtig. Grundlegende Themen zu Licht, UV, Wärme und Ernährung finden Sie hier. Auch zum Thema Terrarieneinrichtung sind Sie hier richtig.

Teich

Ein funktionierender, gesunder und algenfreier Teich ist keine Zauberei! Hier erfahren Sie alles zum Thema schöner Gartenteich. Verzweifeln Sie nicht, wenn einmal Probleme auftreten! Wir helfen Ihnen bei kranken Fischen, unpassenden Wasserwerten und bei Algenproblemen weiter und garantieren sogar ein Gelingen.

Blog

Winter: Temperaturprobleme im Aquarium

Nicht jedes Aquarium steht in einem beheizten Wohnraum wie dem gemütlichen Wohnzimmer. So kann in einzelnen Räumen über Nacht die Temperatur auch in der Wohnung oder dem Haus auf 12-14 °C abfallen.

Mehr erfahren

Start der 9. JBL Expedition nach Madagaskar/Mauritius/Seychellen

Die 16 Teilnehmer packen jetzt ihre Sachen und wir versuchen mit Mühe, die Fangnetze, Wassertestkoffer, Messgeräte und Tauchsachen im Gepäck unter zu bekommen.

Mehr erfahren

Temperatursturz im Terrarium – Kalte Jahreszeit ein Problem

Die Kälte rückt ins Haus, die Heizung muss angeschaltet werden und auf dem Sofa werden kalte Füße mit einer Decke bekämpft. Auch im Terrarium macht sich die Kälte bemerkbar.

Mehr erfahren

Die Kälte kommt: Vorbereitungen für den Teich

Welche Punkte Sie beachten sollten, damit Ihre Fische gut durch den Winter kommen und einen guten Start in die nächste Saison haben werden, finden Sie hier.

Mehr erfahren

Folgen Sie JBL auf Instagram und machen mit

Schöne Bilder, Einblicke hinter die Kulissen, wertvolle Tipps und Tricks rund um Ihr Hobby und emotionale Momente aus der meinJBL Welt werden Sie fortan sehr aktiv in Posts und Stories von uns auf Instagram finden.

Mehr erfahren

Aktionen

Mediathek

Mediathek

Suchen Sie Informationen zu einem Produkt nicht mehr zusammen! Hier finden Sie nicht nur Videos oder Gebrauchsanleitungen, sondern auch weitere nützliche Artikelinfos oder objektive Produkttests sowie Presseinformationen zu gewünschten Produkt.

Presse

Stellen Sie im Herbst mit JBL die Weichen für einen perfekten Teich im kommenden Jahr

Für einen funktionierenden Teich ohne Algenprobleme und gesunde Fische über Winter und im kommenden Frühjahr wird im Herbst entschieden!